Projects

“Russia welcomes the agreement reached today in Vienna on a settlement of the situation concerning Iran’s nuclear programme and the joint comprehensiv...

«I welcome the initiative to create Centre russe d'études politiques. This will make a significant contribution to strengthening the strategic dialogu...

Articles

The Iranian presidential election held on June 14, 2013 was won by the moderate candidate, Hassan Rouhani; his victory came as something of a surprise even for his own team.
Amir Roknifard, an information security consultant, and PIR Center expert Yulia Sveshnikova analyze the factors that have broug...

On 16-17 March the Strategic Studies Network from Near East South Asia (NESA) Center of the US National Defense University convened a task force to develop a draft agreement on the Iranian nuclear program. The group – consisting of P5+1, EU, GCC (Gulf Countries Council), Israeli, and Turkish experts...

The Iranian nuclear program: is it a threat, and can it trigger an arms race in the Middle East? Or are rumors about its dangers much exaggerated? What are the main problems with the approaches being used by the international community to address the issue? What are the steps Iran itself is prepared...

Having visited the Middle East, Washington and now Brussels in the past few months, I keep trying to figure out the answers to the following questions: Who wants a war with Iran? And will there be a war?

My first conclusion is that very few people want a war with Iran. In fact, almost nobody does, b...

First meeting of the Russian-US working group on Iranian nuclear issue, established by PIR Center and the Near East South Asia Center for Strategic Studies 29.01.2014

In coopeartion with Centre russe d'etudes politiques

The expert support of the the direct interaction of Washington and Moscow is crucial for maintaining positive dynamics of the process of negotiations between Iran and P5+1. With this goal PIR Center and Near East South Asia (NESA) Center have formed a bilateral task force to address the Iranian issue.

US-Russian task force on Iran co-organized by PIR Center and NESA met in Gstaad, Switzerland on January 27-29, 2014.

Group composition

Agenda of the meeting

Additional materials

Policy memos

Iran and the international agreements in the sphere of nuclear nonproliferation and peaceful nuclear energy

Photo gallery

For more information regarding the project, please contact PIR Center Program “Russia and Nuclear Nonproliferation”  Coordinator Andrey Baklitskiy by phone +7 (495) 987-19-15 or at or email baklitsky at pircenter.org

loading

Проекты

«Россия приветствует достигнутое сегодня в Вене решение по урегулированию ситуации вокруг иранской ядерной программы и одобренный «шестёркой» и Ираном...

«Я приветствую создание Centre russe d'études politiques. Это внесет значительный вклад в укрепление стратегического диалога между Россией, Европой и ...

Статьи

По результатам прошедших 14 июня 2013 г. в Иране президентских выборов победу одержал умеренный кандидат, шейх Хасан Роухани, что во многом стало неожиданностью даже для его окружения.
Консультант по информационной безопасности Амир Рокнифард и эксперт ПИР-Центра Юлия Свешникова анализируют, что прив...

16-17 марта 2013 г. Группа стратегических исследований при Центре Южной Азии и Ближнего Востока (Near East South Asia Center - NESA) Национального оборонного университета США созвала в Венеции (Италия) заседание международной рабочей группы для разработки проекта соглашения по иранской ядерной прогр...

Возможность начала военной операции США против Ирана — активно обсуждаемая сегодня международная тема. Мировое экспертное сообщество пытается ответить на вопросы, составляющие суть проблемы противостояния США и Ирана. Решатся ли США на применение военной силы для разрешения иранского кризиса? Каковы...

Каковы приоритеты России в сфере противодействия отмыванию средств, полученных преступным путем? По каким ключевым направлениями происходит взаимодействие России с ФАТФ и региональными организациями, созданными по модели ФАТФ? На что будет сделан упор во время председательства России в ФАТФ? На вопр...

Первая встреча российско-американской рабочей группы по иранской ядерной проблеме под эгидой ПИР-Центра и Центра стратегических исследований Южной Азии и Ближнего Востока 29.01.2014

Совместно с Centre russe d'etudes politiques

Для поддержания позитивной динамики переговорного процесса между Ираном и шестеркой международных посредников особенно важна экспертная поддержка прямого взаимодействия между Вашингтоном и Москвой. С этой целью ПИР-Центр и Центр стратегических исследований Южной Азии и Ближнего Востока (NESA) создали двухстороннюю рабочую группу по иранскому вопросу.

Российско-американская группа по Ирану, соорганизаторами которой являются  ПИР-Центр и Центр стратегических исследований Южной Азии и Ближнего Востока, встретилась в Гштааде, Швейцария 27-29 января 2014 г.

Состав группы

Программа встречи

Справочные материалы

Меморандумы участников

Иран и международные соглашения в области нераспространения ОМУ и атомной энергетики

Фото галлерея

По вопросам, связанным с проектом «Ядерная программа Ирана и интересы России», Вы можете обращаться к координатору программы ПИР-Центра «Ядерное нераспространение и Россия» Андрею Баклицкому по телефону +7 (495) 987-19-15 или e-mail baklitsky at pircenter.org

loading