Experts

  • Position : Project Director, Project on Asian Security; Project Director, Emerging Technologies and Global Security Project
  • Affiliation : PIR Center
complete list

PIR Center Project Director Vadim Kozyulin will participate in the second meeting in Berlin devoted to the development of recommendations for the formation of international legislation on the regulation of lethal autonomous weapons systems 21.06.2017

On June 21-23 PIR Center Project Director Vadim Kozyulin will participate in the second meeting in Berlin devoted to the development of recommendations for the formation of international legislation on the regulation of lethal autonomous weapons systems (LAWS) (or Combat robots) within the Review Conferences to review the Convention on "inhumane weapons" (CCW). For this purpose, an independent international expert group was formed, which included representatives from several countries: Australia, Singapore, Japan, China, India, Canada, USA, Germany, Russia, Sweden, South Africa.

The project is organized by two institutions: John Hopkins University (USA) and Stiftung Wissenschaft und Politik (Germany) with the financial assistance of the German Foreign Ministry.

The idea of the organizers, is that during 2017-2018 the group will hold seven meetings in Berlin and will solve two main tasks: formulate the definition of LAWS and other key terms; develop recommendations for the group of governmental experts on LAWS established in December 2016 within the framework of the CCW, and also for the LAWS conferences in the framework of the CCW on the regulation of international legislation in the field of LAWS.

During the meeting on March 6-8, the participants agreed and approved the Charter of the International Panel on the Regulation of Autonomous Weapons (iPRAW); The agreed on the schedule and subjects of the forthcoming meetings.

 

Information about the work of the group is posted on the site of a specially created website, www.ipraw.org

Comments

 
 
loading

Эксперты

  • Должность : Директор проекта по азиатской безопасности; Директор проекта по новым технологиям и международной безопасности
  • Место работы : ПИР-Центр
Все эксперты

Директор проекта ПИР-Центра Вадим Козюлин примет участие во второй встрече в Берлине, посвященной разработке рекомендаций для формирования международного законодательства по регулированию смертоносных автономных систем 21.06.2017

21-23 июня Директор проекта ПИР-Центра Вадим Козюлин примет участие во второй встрече в Берлине, посвященной разработке рекомендаций для формирования международного законодательства по регулированию смертоносных автономных систем (САС) (или боевых роботов) в рамках Обзорных конференций по рассмотрению действия Конвенции о «негуманном» оружии (КНО).  Для этого сформирована независимая международная экспертная группа куда вошли представители нескольких стран: Австралия, Сингапур, Япония, Китай, Индия, Канада, США, Германия, Россия, Швеция, Южная Африка.

Проект организуют два института: John Hopkins University (USA) и Stiftung Wissenschaft und Politik (Germany) при финансовом содействии МИД Германии.

По замыслу организаторов в течение 2017-2018 гг группа проведет семь встреч в Берлине и решит две главные задачи: сформулирует определение САС и прочие ключевые термины; выработает рекомендации для созданной в декабре 2016 года в рамках КНО группы правительственных экспертов по САС, а также собственно для конференций по САС в рамках КНО по регулированию международного законодательства в сфере САС.

В ходе встречи 6-8 марта участники согласовали и одобрили Устав группы «International Panel on the Regulation of Autonomous Weapons» (iPRAW); согласовали график и тематику предстоящих встреч.

Информация о работе группы размещается на сайте специально созданном сайте www.ipraw.org

Обсуждение

 
 
loading