Articles

Russia is one of the two countries in the world that has 500 years of sovereign history to its credit. The other is Great Britain, the latter existing in a more propiscious geopolitical environment. Today, Russia is as weak as it has never been over the past 500 years in geopolitical terms vis-à-vis...

Vyacheslav Nikonov

In July 2006 the summit of the G8, under Russian chairmanship for the first time, was held in St. Petersburg. At the same time a U.S.-Russian bilateral summit was held. These events were critical to the development of Russia's relations with the West in 2006.

The Two St. Petersburg Summits (full te...

All articles

News

08.10.2013

«It gives me a great pleasure to speak to such a distinguished audience of professionals, to share my views on Russian foreign policy with you», – Chairman of the Russian State Duma Committee on Education Vyacheslav Nikonov.

05.07.2013

“I think that the impact of financial crisis in the United States and reduction in arms spending that can actually restrict further development of the missile defense system is far more important for the future of the strategic dialogue, rather than decisions made now,” –  Chairman of the State Duma Committee on Education Vyacheslav Nikonov.

29.04.2013

“The CSTO does not fulfill the functions that it has the potential to. I believe that one of the major problems is that the countries have a difficult time agreeing on a common enemy. Naturally, our partners fear Russia’s military domination, the fact that Russia is militarily superior to the others. What should be done to strengthen the organization? Personally, I have always believed in bureaucracy. If the organization can establish adequate structures for coordination – administrative structures, well-financed political-military analysis structures – the CSTO can become a more serious organization,” – Vyacheslav Nikonov, Chairman of the Russian State Duma’s Education Committee.

All News

Events

The Center for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS), USA; UK Department of Trade and Industry, United Kingdom; Atomic Energy Commisariat, France; Governments of Canada, the Netherlands; Ministries of Foreign Affaires of Finland, Norway, Poland, Sweden; JSC Tekhsnabexport (TENEX); Washington Group International; International Science and Technology Center (ISTC); New Eurasia Foundation; Saferworld, United Kingdom
All events

Expert

Nikonov, Vyacheslav A. image
Name: Nikonov, Vyacheslav A.
Affiliation: Chairman of the State Duma Committee on Education, Chairman of the Management Board, Russkiy Mir Foundation
Biography :

President, Policy Foundation. Since 2007 Vyacheslav Nikonov has been the Executive Director of the Management Board at Russkiy Mir Foundation. Since 1993 Mr. Nikonov has served as President of the “Polity” Foundation and in 2003 he became President of the 'Unity for Russia' Foundation. Vyacheslav Nikonov is active in many political and policy organizations. He is president of Club – 93; Vice-President of the Association of Political Consultancy Centers; Deputy Chairman of the Editorial Board, "Russia in Global Affairs;" Member of the Board, Council on Foreign and Defense Policy; Member of the Board, Russian Public Policy Center; and a member of the Advisory Council, Carnegie Endowment (Moscow Branch). He is also editor-in-chief of "Russia's Strategy." From 1994 to 1996, Mr. Nikonov was a member of the State Duma, where he served as the chairman of the Subcommittee for International Security and Arms Control. In 1997-2001 Vyacheslav Nikonov was a member of the political Advisory Council under the President of the Russian Federation, the Human Rights Committee under the President of the Russian Federation and the Presidential Expert Council on Political Extremism. Since 2011 - member of State Duma of RF.

Expert's commentaries

Vyacheslav Nikonov

In July 2006 the summit of the G8, under Russian chairmanship for the first time, was held in St. Petersburg. At the same time a U.S.-Russian bilateral summit was held. These events were critical to the development of Russia's relations with the West in 2006.

The Two St. Petersburg Summits (full te...

All articles
loading

Статьи

В феврале 2013 г. была представлена обновленная концепция внешней политики России. В меняющемся мире крайне важно иметь четкие принципы и ориентиры для эффективной реализации интересов страны, но в то же время необходимо постоянно держать руку на пульсе и сверять свою систему координат с окружающей ...

Россия является одной из двух стран на планете, которые имеют 500 лет суверенной истории. Вторая страна - это Великобритания, но она находится в более спокойном геополитическом окружении. Сегодня Россия геополитически слаба как никогда относительно других центров силы современного мира. Как никогда ...

В феврале 2013 г. была представлена обновленная концепция внешней политики России. В меняющемся мире крайне важно иметь четкие принципы и ориентиры для эффективной реализации интересов страны, но в то же время необходимо постоянно держать руку на пульсе и сверять свою систему координат с окружающей ...

Вячеслав Никонов

В июле 2006 г. впервые под председательством России в Санкт-Петербурге состоялся саммит «Большой восьмерки». В это же время состоялся двусторонний саммит Россия – США. Эти события стали одними из ключевых в развитии взаимоотношений России и Запада в прошедшем 2006 г.

Два питерских саммита (полный т...

Все Статьи

Новости

08.10.2013

«Для меня большое удовольствие выступать в столь представительной профессиональной аудитории, делиться своим мнением относительно внешней политики России», ­– председатель комитета Государственной Думы России по образованию Вячеслав Никонов.

05.07.2013

«Я думаю, что гораздо большее значение для будущего стратегического диалога будут иметь последствия финансового обрыва в США и сокращение расходов на вооружения, которые действительно могут больше ограничить развитие системы ПРО, нежели решения, принимаемые сейчас», – Вячеслав Никонов, председатель комитета Госдумы ФС РФ по образованию.

29.04.2013

«ОДКБ не выполняет те функции, которые теоретически могут быть возложены на нее. Я считаю, что одна из больших проблем заключается в том, что всем этим странам сложно себе представить общего врага. Кроме того, наши партнеры боятся военного доминирования России, которая в военном плане гораздо сильнее всех остальных. Что делать для укрепления организации? Я лично всегда верил в бюрократию. Если будут созданы адекватные структуры координации, штабные структуры, хорошо финансируемые военно-политические структуры, которые будут заниматься военно-политическим анализом, ОДКБ может стать более серьезной организацией», - Вячеслав Никонов, председатель Комитета по образованию Государственной Думы Российской Федерации.

Все Новости

События

Центр стратегических и международных исследований (США); фонд "Инициатива по сокращению ядерной угрозы"; Министерство торговли и промышленности Великобритании; Коммисариат по атомной энергии Франции; Правительствf Канады, Нидерландов; МИД Норвегии, Польши, Финляндии; ОАО «Техснабэкспорт»; Washington Group International; Международный научно-технический центр (МНТЦ); фонд «Новая Евразия»; британская неправительственная организации Saferworld
Все События

Эксперт

Никонов Вячеслав Алексеевич image
ФИО: Никонов Вячеслав Алексеевич
Место работы: Председатель комитета Государственной Думы по образованию, председатель правления фонда "Русский мир"
Биография:

Президент Фонда "Политика", Фонда "Единство во имя России" и Клуба-93. Д-р ист. н. В 1993 г. избран в Государственную Думу РФ по федеральному списку Партии российского единства и согласия (ПРЕС). Занимал пост председателя подкомитета по международной безопасности и контролю над вооружениями Комитета по международным делам Государственной Думы РФ. С января 1995 г. - заместитель председателя Комиссии Госдумы по расследованию причин и обстоятельств возникновения кризисной ситуации в Чеченской республике. В 1996 г. - заместитель председателя Координационного комитета Общероссийского движения общественной поддержки Б.Н. Ельцина на выборах Президента РФ. В 1997-2001 гг. был членом политического консультативного Совета при Президенте РФ, Комиссии по правам человека при Президенте РФ, экспертного совета Комиссии при Президенте РФ по противодействию политическому экстремизму. В 2006-2009 гг. - член Общественной палаты Российской Федерации. С 2011г. - депутат Государственной Думы РФ.

Комментарии эксперта

Вячеслав Никонов

Комментировать ежегодные встречи «Большой восьмерки» всегда является делом непростым. «Восьмерка», если судить по результатам ее деятельности, да и по самой ее структуре, представляется достаточно аморфной. Это клуб, а не институт. Результаты, которые достигаются, не очевидны. А наиболее интересные ...

Вячеслав Никонов

В июле 2006 г. впервые под председательством России в Санкт-Петербурге состоялся саммит «Большой восьмерки». В это же время состоялся двусторонний саммит Россия – США. Эти события стали одними из ключевых в развитии взаимоотношений России и Запада в прошедшем 2006 г.

Два питерских саммита (полный т...

Все Статьи
loading