Articles

The global energy markets have been undergoing tectonic shifts in recent years. They include an unprecedented growth of Chinese demand, a rebalancing of global trade towards Asia, North America’s transformation into a potential net exporter of energy resources, and the reorientation of the European ...

Starting from spring 2010, tensions on the Korean Peninsula have risen considerably. The Korean issue involves a broader circle of participants than just the two Koreas. Being a leader in regional affairs China has an active position and clearly has a strategic vision of the situation, which the oth...

All articles

News

09.07.2020

“Training in the morning frees rest of the day - this is our general rule,” – Irina Mironova, senior specialist at Gazprom, senior lecturer of international programs at European University at St. Petersburg, and Dmitry Kovchegin, independent consultant.

20.05.2015

“In the changing conditions of the development of natural gas markets, Russia and Iran are playing on the same field, and the changes that are taking place in Iran’s oil and gas sector, which are reflected on the exporting potential of the country, will inevitably impact in the potential Russian participation in international natural gas markets. We are also likely to see changes in the arrangement of traditional competition among international organizations. The future of competition between Russia and Iran may depend on the following factors: first, Iran’s conscious decision to enter markets that Russia is seeking (comprised of mostly non-Europeans), and secondly, the prospect of coordinated actions within the framework of existing institutions in gas markets”, – Researcher of the Institute of Energy Research of the Russian Academy of Sciences Irina Mironova.

29.04.2015

The new issue of Security Index journal offers several predictions for the development of international security. First of all, during the round table "Russia, challenges to its security and answers: expectations for 2014 and reality–2015"  Dmitry Trenin, Dmitry Evstafiev, Armen Oganesyan, Vadim Kozyulin and Andrei Suzdaltsev, someone a year ago, someone a little more – have given us their predictions about what threats and challenges Russia will face and how she will react to them. And now in the spring of 2015, they don't just look at their own predictions of that absolutely unpredictable year, but also offer their views in 2015.   

All News

Expert

Mironova, Irina Y. image
Name: Mironova, Irina Y.
City: Moscow
Affiliation: PhD Student at the Energy Research Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Expertise:
Relations between South Korea and DPRK
Russian energy policy
Energy Charter and European energy markets
Biography :

Holds master's degree from the University of Groningen, the Netherlands (Modern History and International Relations, 2010) and bachelor's degree from the Ural State University, Ekaterinburg, Russia (International Relations / Oriental Studies, 2008). In 2005-2006 participated in student exchange programme in Sungkyunkwan University (Seoul, South Korea). In 2009-2010 was an intern at the Netherlands Institute of International Relations Clingendael (The Hague, the Netherlands), in May-August 2010 participated in a traineeship programme at the Energy Charter Secretariat (Brussels, Belgium). Irina has publications in International Gas (magazine of the International Gas Union), Eurasia Energy Observer and other editions. Academic interests include regions of Northeast Asia and Central Asia, and regional aspects of energy security.

Expert's commentaries

Starting from spring 2010, tensions on the Korean Peninsula have risen considerably. The Korean issue involves a broader circle of participants than just the two Koreas. Being a leader in regional affairs China has an active position and clearly has a strategic vision of the situation, which the oth...

Participation in the integration processes in Asia Pacific means, first and foremost, economic cooperation. In the period from July to September 2010 trade with the APEC countries accounted for 23.3%of Russian foreign trade. (Trade with the EU constituted 49.5% and with the CIS 13.8%). The figure ha...

All articles
loading

Статьи

Россия и Иран обладают крупнейшими в мире запасами природного газа, однако в силу причин экономического и геополитического характера имеют совершенно разный вес на мировых рынках природного газа. Изменения, которые рынки газа претерпевали на протяжении 2014 г., а также развитие геополитической ситуа...

В последние годы на мировых энергетических рынках наблюдаются тектонические сдвиги. Беспрецедентный рост потребления в Китае, смещение баланса торговли в сторону Азии, превращение Северной Америки в потенциального нетто-экспортера энергоресурсов, переориентация европейского рынка на биржевую торговл...

Как всегда, рада была получить очередной номер журнала Индекс Безопасности и с удовольствием прочла его, пока летела в командировку. Внимание мое привлекло интервью с Алексеем Пушковым — прежде всего тем, насколько открыто председатель комитета Госдумы по международным делам ответил на Ваши вопросы....

«Китай — это страна с удивительными, интересными обычаями, ее язык — это не всегда заучить двести слов за неделю, ее еда и кухня — это выражение жизненной философии. Сама книга — это путевые заметки вперемежку с фотографиями и размышлениями, сопоставление академических знаний китаиста и профессионал...

Ирина Миронова

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион во главе с Китаем обретает все большее значение в международной безопасности, и от стратегии стран именно этого региона во все большей степени начинают зависеть показатели безопасности во всем мире. Станет ли XXI век Азиатским веком в той же степени, как век XX был веко...

Все Статьи

Новости

20.05.2015

«В изменяющихся условиях развития рынков природного газа Россия и Иран играют на одном поле, и изменения, происходящие в иранском нефтегазовом секторе, отражаясь на экспортном потенциале страны, неизбежно будут отражаться и на российском потенциале присутствия на международных рынках природного газа. Намечаются конкурентные движения и в рамках международных организаций. Будущее конкуренции между Россией и Ираном условно можно поставить в зависимость от следующих факторов: во-первых, это осознанное решение Ирана по выходу на целевые для России рынки (прежде всего неевропейский), во-вторых, это перспективы координации действий в рамках существующих институтов на газовых рынках», – научный сотрудник Института энергетических исследований РАН Ирина Миронова.

29.04.2015

Новый номер журнала Индекс Безопасности предлагает сразу несколько прогнозов развития международной безопасности. Прежде всего, в рамках круглого стола «Россия, угрозы ее безопасности и ответы на них: ожидания–2014 и реальность–2015» Дмитрий Тренин, Дмитрий Евстафьев, Армен Оганесян, Вадим Козюлин и Андрей Суздальцев, кто-то год назад, кто-то чуть больше — представили нам свои прогнозы о том, с какими угрозами и вызовами столкнется Россия и как она на них отреагирует. И вот теперь весной 2015 г. они не просто глядят на собственные прогнозы того совершенно не возможного для прогнозирования года, но и предлагают свой взгляд уже в 2015 г.

Все Новости

Эксперт

Миронова Ирина Юрьевна image
ФИО: Миронова Ирина Юрьевна
Местоположение: Москва
Место работы: Аспирант ИНЭИ РАН
Экспертизы:
Отношения между Южной Кореей и КНДР
Энергетическая политика России
Энергетическая Хартия и рынки энергоносителей в Европе
Биография:

Выпускница университета Гронингена (Нидерланды) по программе «Новейшая история и международные отношения» (2010), выпускница факультета международных отношений Уральского государственного университета по направлению «Востоковедение» (2008). В 2005 – 2006  участвовала в программе студенческого обмена в Университете Сонгюнгван (Сеул, Республика Корея). В 2009 – 2010 прошла стажировку в Нидерландском институте международных отношений Clingendael. В мае- августе 2010 прошла стажировку в Секретариате Энергетической Хартии (Брюссель, Бельгия). Выпускница Международной Летней Школы по проблемам глобальной безопасности 2010. Автор публикаций в таких изда- ниях, как International Gas (журнал Международного Газового Союза), Eurasian Energy Observer и др. Сфера научных интересов – Северо-Восточная и Центральная Азия, региональные аспекты энергетической безопасности.

Архив публикаций

Комментарии эксперта

Альберт Зульхарнеев, Галия Ибрагимова, Маргарита Клочкова, Александр Колбин, Ирина Миронова, Надежда Теллер, Иван Трушкин, Любовь Ярошенко

Сотрудники, стажеры и выпускники образовательной программы ПИР-Центра готовят обзор новых поступлений в библиотеку ПИР-Центра.

Книжные новинки (полный текст)

С весны 2010 г., с потоплением южнокорейского судна Чхонан, началось заметное обострение ситуации на Корейском полуострове. У соседнего Китая имеется активная позиция и явно присутствует видение ситуации в стратегическом ключе, что зачастую не так очевидно со стороны других вовлеченных участников. А...

Все Статьи
loading