Articles

The topic of my speech - foreign policy priorities and the soft power of Russia. I'm certainly not going to talk about Russia's foreign policy, because I am not authorized as the head of the federal agency, it is the competence of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. I would like to talk about the new p...

All articles

News

24.10.2013

“Clearly, the actions that fall under the sphere of soft power do not take immediate effect; the results of action or inaction are not apparent over the course of years, but rather decades, and we can now, two decades after the collapse of the Soviet Union, assess these results.” – Head of the Federal Agency for the Commonwealth of Independent States, Compatriots Living Abroad, and International Humanitarian Cooperation, Konstantin Kosachev.

08.10.2013

«It gives me a great pleasure to speak to such a distinguished audience of professionals, to share my views on Russian foreign policy with you», – Chairman of the Russian State Duma Committee on Education Vyacheslav Nikonov.

29.10.2012

“I hope to cooperate actively with PIR Center in the framework of this agreement which will make our work of promoting modern Russia’s positive image in the world more effective” – Head of the Federal Agency for CIS Affairs, Compatriots Living Abroad and International Humanitarian Cooperation (Rossotrudnichestvo) Konstantin Kosachev.

All News

Expert

Kosachev, Konstantin I. image
Name: Kosachev, Konstantin I.
Affiliation: The Council of the Federation Committee on Foreign Affairs
Position: Chairman
Biography :

Ph.D in Law, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary. In 1984, he graduated from MGIMO (University) of the MFA of the USSR, International relations Department, in 1991 - Faculty of Advanced Studies of the Diplomatic Academy of the USSR. In the period 1984-1998 – promoted from Embassy Duty Officer to Deputy Director of the Russian Foreign Ministry. He participated in several international conferences on European security and disarmament, was a member of the group of advisers of the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation. In 1998-1999  assistant, then Deputy Head of the Secretariat Prime Minister, responsible for the unit of international issues. From 1999 to 2012  Deputy of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation. In the 2004-2011 years  Chairman of the State Duma International Affairs and the head of the Russian delegation to the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (PACE). March 5, 2012 appointed as a head of the Russian Cooperation and Russian President’s Special Envoy for relations with CIS member-states.

Comments

 
 
loading

Статьи

Темы моего выступления заявлены - приоритеты внешней политики и мягкой силы России. Я совершенно точно не буду говорить о приоритетах внешней политики России, потому что я на это не уполномочен как руководитель федерального агентства, это компетенция МИД. Я хотел бы говорить о новом феномене мягкой ...

В условиях глубинных изменений в системе международных отношений и связанной с ними стратегической неопределенности, интерес к использованию мягкой силы во внешней политике России оправдан и необходим. Способность быть привлекательным для зарубежных партнеров, для их граждан означает способность убе...

Все Статьи

Новости

24.10.2013

«Совершенно очевидно, что процессы, которые относятся к сфере мягкой силы, не носят сиюминутного характера, результаты деятельности или бездеятельности проявляются даже не через годы, а через десятилетия, и мы можем сейчас, через два десятилетия после распада Советского Союза, оценить эти результаты», – руководитель Федерального агентства по делам СНГ, соотечественников, проживающих за рубежом, и по международному гуманитарному сотрудничеству Константин Косачев.

08.10.2013

«Для меня большое удовольствие выступать в столь представительной профессиональной аудитории, делиться своим мнением относительно внешней политики России», ­– председатель комитета Государственной Думы России по образованию Вячеслав Никонов.

29.10.2012

«Надеюсь на активное взаимодействие с ПИР-Центром в рамках данного соглашения, которое повысит эффективность работы по формированию позитивного образа современной России в мире», - руководитель Федерального агентства по делам Содружества Независимых Государств, соотечественников, проживающих за рубежом, и по международным гуманитарному сотрудничеству (Россотрудничество) Константин Косачев.

Все Новости

Эксперт

Косачев Константин Иосифович image
ФИО: Косачев Константин Иосифович
Место работы: Комитет Совета Федерации по международным делам
Должность: Председатель
Биография:

Канд. юр. наук, Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол. В 1984 году окончил МГИМО(У) МИД СССР по специальности международные отношения, в 1991 году - факультет повышения квалификации Дипломатической академии МИД СССР. В 1984-1998 гг. - прошел путь от дежурного референта посольства до заместителя директора департамента МИД России. Принимал участие в ряде международных конференций по вопросам европейской безопасности и разоружения. Входил в группу советников Министра иностранных дел РФ. В 1998-1999 годах являлся помощником, затем заместителем руководителя секретариата Председателя Правительства РФ, отвечая за блок международных вопросов. С 1999 по 2012 гг. – Депутат Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания РФ. В 2004-2011 гг. – Председатель комитета Государственной Думы ФС РФ по международным делам и руководитель российской делегации в Парламентской ассамблее Совета Европы (ПАСЕ). 5 марта 2012 года назначен руководителем Россотрудничества, а также специальным представителем Президента Российской Федерации по связям с государствами-участниками СНГ.

Обсуждение

 
 
loading