Articles

On November 29 North Korea conducted yet another missile launch in violation of UN Security Council resolutions. Earlier, on September 3 it made its sixth nuclear test that was much bigger than any other conducted before. The UN Joint Comprehensive Plan of Action (JCPOA) for Iran undergoes sharp cri...

All articles

News

26.12.2017

«The two greatest threats that I see to our civilization are Global warming that poses the risk of a slow suicide, and Nuclear war that poses the risk of a quick suicide. It falls on new generation to reduce the risk of war and to spare the world from spending some 1.700 billion dollars annually for military purposes», — Hans Blix, IAEA Director General (1981-1997)

17.10.2017

IAEA Director General (1981 -1997), Executive Chairman of the United Nations Monitoring, Verification and Inspection Commission (UNMOVIC, 2000 – 2003) Dr. Hans Blix gives a lecture on contemporary issues in WMD nonproliferation

05.09.2014

On October 4, 2014, PIR Center will announce honorary awards for strengthening the WMD nonproliferation regime. We invite our colleagues from across the world to propose candidates for the nominations until September 20.

All News

Expert

Blix Hans image
Name: Blix Hans
City: Stokholm
Biography :

Politician, diplomat. From 2000 to 2003 served as Head of the UN Monitoring, Verification and Inspection Commission (UNMOVIC); in 1987-1997 – as the Director General of IAEA; in 1978-1979 – as the Minister of Foreign Affairs of Sweden. From 1961 to 1981 Hans Blix was a member of the Swedish delegation to the UN General Assembly. From 1962 to 1978 He was a member of the Swedish delegation at the Conference on Disarmament in Geneva. Hans Blix obtained law degree at Cambridge (UK), and the Universities of Uppsala (Sweden) and Columbia (USA), received the degree of Doctor of Law at Stockholm University (Sweden).

Comments

 
 

Expert's commentaries

There is lecture by Hans Blix including Q&A session

The text of the lecture

All articles
loading

Новости

26.12.2017

«На мой взгляд, перед нашей цивилизацией стоят две величайшие угрозы: это глобальное потепление, которое несет в себе риск медленного самоубийства человечества, и атомная война, которая несет в себе риск быстрого самоубийства. Задача сокращения риска войны и избавления мира от необходимости ежегодно тратить 1,7 триллиона долларов на военные расходы станет основной для будущих лидеров», — Ханс Бликс, генеральный директор МАГАТЭ (1981 -1997)

17.10.2017

Генеральный директор МАГАТЭ (1981 -1997), Исполнительный председатель Комиссии ООН по наблюдению, контролю и инспекциям (ЮНМОВИК, 2000 – 2003) Ханс Бликс выступит с лекцией по теме современных вызовов нераспространению оружия массового уничтожения

05.09.2014

4 октября 2014 г. состоится вручение почетных наград ПИР-Центра за вклад в укрепление режима нераспространения оружия массового уничтожения. Мы приглашаем наших коллег со всего мира выдвигать кандидатуры на награждение в указанных номинациях до 20 сентября. 

Все Новости

Эксперт

Бликс Ханс image
ФИО: Бликс Ханс
Местоположение: Cтокгольм
Биография:

Политик, дипломат. С 2000 по 2003 г. – глава Комиссии ООН по наблюдению, контролю и инспекциям (ЮНМОВИК), 1987-1997 гг. – Генеральный директор МАГАТЭ, 1978-1979 гг. – министр иностранных дел Швеции. С 1961 по 1981 гг. входил в состав шведской делегации на Генеральной Ассамблее ООН. С 1962 по 1978 гг.- член шведской делегации на Конференции по разоружению в Женеве. Ханс Бликс получил высшее юридическое образование в Кембридже (Великобритания), а также в университетах Уппсалы (Швеция) и Колумбии (США), получил степень доктора юридических наук в Стокгольмском университете (Швеция).

Обсуждение

 
 

Комментарии эксперта

Лекция, прочитанная Хансом Бликсом для студентов магистерской программы двойного диплома «Глобальная безопасность, ядерная политика и нераспространение ОМУ»

Текст лекции

Неужели европейцы действительно обеспокоены угрозой ядерного нападения со стороны Ирана или Северной Кореи? Есть ли реальные причины для такой обеспокоенности?

Нераспространение: взгляд с Венеры (полный текст)

Все Статьи
loading