Articles

In 2015 expert report “Global Internet governance and International Security in the Field of the ICT Use” written by Oleg Demidov, PIR Center Consultant, with participation of the working group on Global Internet Governance and International Information Security programme at the PIR Center Advisory ...

All articles

News

02.03.2015

«One of the key points of the 52nd ICANN Meeting agenda was the discussion of possible scenarios of IANA functions transition from National Telecommunications and Information Administration (NTIA) under the U.S. Department of Commerce to the internet community. As no consensus was reached that would take into account views of all concerned stakeholders, many experts doubt that the task can be fulfilled before the contract between NTIA and ICANN expires in September 2015. The fate of the contract will be clarified during the ICANN June meeting in Buenos-Aires” – PIR Center’s “International Information Security and Global Internet Governance” program coordinator Alexandra Kulikova.

02.04.2014

“PIR Center’s Training Course stands out first of all by remarkably high level of professional background of the participants, organizers, and of course, the instructors. The sessions were distinguished by their intellectuality, informative materials, and practical usefulness. Not only such programs are very effective in dissemination of knowledge, but they also are perfect for launching of a real dialogue between young experts, establishing new professional contacts and generating new ideas”, - Vardan Atoyan, Director of National Security Program at the Amberd Research Center, Armenian State Economic University, Yerevan, Armenia.



All News

Expert

Todorov Leonid Lvovich image
Name: Todorov Leonid Lvovich
City: Moscow
Affiliation: Asia Pacific Top Level Domain Association (APTLD)
Position: General Manager
Expertise:
Information security
Cyber security
International aspects of Internet development
Biography :

Leonid Todorov earned his B.A. in management from the University of Copenhagen and his M.A. in Linguistics from Moscow State Pedagogical University. Since the onset of the Russian reforms, he served for more than a decade as Chief of Staff to the late PM Yegor Gaidar. He has subsequently worked for a mining company and a PR firm in Moscow. In 2008, he joined the Coordination Center for the .RU top level domain and serves as Deputy Director for External Relations in Russia’s Internet registry. Leonid’s focus is on Internet governance, IDNs, international cooperation, and cybersecurity. He has authored and coauthored a number of publications on these issues and has presented at various national and international events. He is also one of co-founders of and major contributors to the Russian Internet Governance Forum and is on the steering group for the European Dialogue on Internet Governance (EuroDIG). Member of the PIR Center EKS Working Group on International Information Security and Global Internet Governance since 2012.

Comments

 
 
loading

Статьи

В серии "Библиотека ПИР-Центра" в 2015 году был  опубликован экспертный доклад «Глобальное управление интернетом и безопасность в сфере использования ИКТ: ключевые вызовы для мирового сообщества». Доклад был подготовлен Олегом Демидовым, консультантом ПИР-Центра, при участии рабочей группы программы...

Все Статьи

Новости

02.03.2015

«Одним из центральных пунктов повестки дня на 52й Всемирной встрече ICANN стало обсуждение сценариев передачи ответственного управления функциями IANA от Национальной телекоммуникационной и информационной администрацией Министерства торговли США расширенному интернет-сообществу. Пока не удалось достичь единого решения, учитывающего интересы всех заинтересованных сторон, многие эксперты сомневаются, что задача может быть выполнения в срок к истечению контракта ICANN с Национальной телекоммуникационной и информационной администрацией в сентябре 2015 г. Судьба этого контракта станет более ясной на июньской Встрече ICANN в аргентинском Буэнос-Айресе», – координатор программы ПИР-Центра «Глобальное управление интернетом и международная информационная безопасность» Александра Куликова.

02.04.2014

«Для меня курс запомнился высокой профессиональной подготовкой участников, организаторов и, конечно, лекторов. Занятия тренинга отличались высокой интеллектуальностью, насыщенностью материалов и информативностью. Подобные программы не только очень эффективны в плане получения знаний, но и способствуют формированию реального диалога между участниками, налаживанию новых профессиональных контактов и генерации новых идей», ­­­­– Вардан Атоян, директор программы «Национальная безопасность» Исследовательского центра «Амберд», Армянский государственный экономический университет, Ереван, Армения.

Все Новости

Эксперт

Тодоров Леонид Львович image
ФИО: Тодоров Леонид Львович
Местоположение: Москва
Место работы: Ассоциация администраторов национальных доменов верхнего уровня Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона (APTLD)
Должность: Генеральный менеджер
Экспертизы:
Информационная безопасность
Кибербезопасность
Международные аспекты развития интернета
Биография:

Получил степень бакалавра менеджмента в Копенгагенском университете и магистра лингвистики в Московском государственном педагогическом университете. С начала реформ в России работал более десяти лет в качестве руководителя аппарата депутата Государственной Думы Егора Гайдара. В последующем работал в добывающей компании и PR-фирме - обе организации размещаются в Москве. С 2008 года работает в Координационном центре национального домена сети Интернет. На сегодняшний день является заместителем Директора по работе с государственными органами. В сферу компетенции Леонида входят управление интернетом, интернационализированные доменные имена, международное сотрудничество и кибербезопасность. Написал самостоятельно и в со-авторстве ряд работ по этим темам и выступал по ним на различных мероприятиях российского и международного уровня. Также является одни из соучредителей и основных участников Российского форума по управлению интернетом и входит в руководящую группу Европейского диалога по проблемам управления Интернетом. Член Рабочей группы при ЭКС Пир-Центра по международной информационной безопасности и глобальному управлению Интернетом с 2012 года.

Обсуждение

 
 
loading