News

22.06.2012

“Increasing the size of the Chinese nuclear arsenal at a moderate pace while at the same time improving its performance characteristics would be an adequate response to the development of anti-missile systems in the Asia-Pacific region; it would also be in line with China's no-first-use policy. Nevertheless, unless the American missile defense system in Asia is dismantled, or unless some path to U.S.–Chinese cooperation on missile defense is found, Beijing will not join the nuclear disarmament process”, – Alexander Kolbin, Executive Assistant to the PIR Center President.

08.06.2012

"Russia must become a leader in nuclear disarmament and fulfill its obligations to implement 13 disarmament steps agreed in 2000 and the Action Plan worked out at 2010 NPT Review Conference. In addition, Russia may initiate an open and transparent debate on nuclear weapons, including the question of appropriateness of the existence of nuclear deterrence in XXI century", - Director of the Department for Disarmament and Nonproliferation of Austrian Foreign Ministry Alexander Kmentt.

All News

Expert

Tóth, Tibor image
Name: Tóth, Tibor
Affiliation: Executive Secretary of the Preparatory Commission of the Comprehensive Nuclear-Test-Ban Treaty Organization (CTBTO).
Biography :

 

Graduated from the Moscow State Institute of International Affairs (MGIMO). Served as Permanent Representative of Hungary to the UN and other international organizations in Geneva and the Conference on Disarmament since 2003, a position he had also held from 1990 to 1993. In the years from 2001 to 2003, he was Ambassador-at-Large for Nonproliferation and Critical Technologies with the Hungarian Ministry of Foreign Affairs. From 1997 to 2001, he was the Permanent Representative of Hungary to the UN and other international organizations in Vienna. From 1997 to 2001 he served as Governor on the Board of Governors of the IAEA. He participated in all follow-up conferences of the Biological Weapons Convention and in the NPT Review Conferences in 1980, 1985, 1990 and 2005. From 1982 to 1992 he took part in the negotiations of the Chemical Weapons Convention and played a crucial role in the Preparatory Commission for the Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons from 1993 to 1997. Since the establishment of the Preparatory Commission for the CTBTO in November 1996 and through 2004, he was the Chairperson of Working Group A, the subsidiary body of the Commission responsible for budgetary and administrative matters.

 

 

 

 

 

loading

Статьи

Договор о всеобъемлющем запрещении ядерных испытаний был открыт для подписания 24 сентября 1996 г. С тех пор его подписали и ратифицировали 157 государств, создана международная мониторинговая система. Каковы перспективы вступления в силу договора? Что уже достигнуто в деле обеспечения ядерной безоп...

Все Статьи

Новости

22.06.2012

«Постепенное наращивание ядерного арсенала Китая вместе с улучшением его технических характеристик будет адекватным ответом на развитие систем ПРО в Азиатско-тихоокеанском регионе, остающимся в русле китайской политики неприменения ядерного оружия первым. Тем не менее, до тех пор, пока американская система противоракетной обороны в Азии не прекратит свое существование, или не будет найден путь для американо-китайского сотрудничества в области ПРО, Пекин не присоединится к процессу ядерного разоружения», – Александр Колбин, исполнительный помощник президента ПИР-Центра.

08.06.2012

«Россия должна стать лидером в вопросах ядерного разоружения и выполнить свои обязательства по реализации 13 шагов по разоружению, согласованных в 2000 г. и Плана действий, выработанного Обзорной конференцией по ДНЯО 2010 г. Кроме того, Россия может инициировать открытую и прозрачную дискуссию по ядерному оружию, включая вопрос о целесообразности существования ядерного сдерживания в XXI в.», – директор Департамента по вопросам разоружения и нераспространения МИД Австрии Александр Кментт.

Все Новости

Эксперт

Тот Тибор image
ФИО: Тот Тибор
Место работы: Руководитель подготовительной комиссии Организации договора о всеобъемлющем запрещении ядерных испытаний (ОДВЗЯИ)
Биография:

1997- 2001 гг. – постоянный представителm Венгрии при ООН. Возглавлял Совет управляющих МАГАТЭ в период с 1997 по 2001 г. С 1994 по 1996 г. был заместителем по международным вопросам министра обороны Венгрии. 1982-1992 гг. – участник переговоров по созданию Конвенции о запрещении химического оружия. С момента основания в 1996 г. подготовительной комиссии ДВЗЯИ и до 2004 г., возглавлял Рабочую группу А, в сферу ответственности которой входит решение бюджетных и административных вопросов. В этой должности активно способствовал усилиям государств-подписантов создать бюджетную, финансовую, административную и законодательную инфраструктуру Организации. Участвовал в работе комитета ad-hoc Конференции по разоружению ДВЗЯИ, в конференциях по созданию Конвенции о запрещении биологического оружия и Договора о нераспространении ядерного оружия в 1980, 1985, 1990, 2005 гг.

Комментарии эксперта

Анатолий Сердюков, Сергей Приходько, Сергей Рябков, Николай Спасский, Николай Лаверов, Тибор Тот, Роуз Готтемюллер, Сержио Дуарте, Ирма Аргуэльо
Все Статьи
loading