Articles

Lassina Zerbo, Commission for the Comprehensive Nuclear-Test-Ban Treaty, in interview with Olga Mostinskaya, Editor-in-Chief of the “Security Index”

  

- According to the most recent data available, what type of device was tested in the DPRK? Can it be assumed to be a hydrogen bomb, and what would ...

All articles

News

15.07.2016

In the new issue of the Security Index: Lassina Zerbo, the Executive Secretary of the CTBTO on DPRK nuclear testing and the future of the CTBTO, PIR Center’s recommendations for strengthening the international nuclear non-proliferation regime with comments by Sergio Duarte, High Representative of the UN Secretary General for Disarmament Affairs (2007-2012), Vadim Kozyulin on autonomous combat systems, Andrey Shkarbanov and Konstantin Stalmakhov on civil liability for nuclear damage, Kamal Gasimov on conflicts and squabbles within Syrian opposition, round table discussion on high-tech crime co-sponsored by CCI and PIR Center, Olga Mikhailova on cyber security of NPPs and critical infrastructure, Alyona Makhukova on Humanitarian initiative and the NPT review process.

21.01.2016

“Unless the CTBT enters into force, there is a risk that countries will pull out of the agreement and once again carry out nuclear tests. In that case, we would lose twenty years of hard work and fifty to sixty years of negotiations on a treaty and a dream.”— Lassina Zerbo, the Executive Secretary of the Preparatory Commission for the CTBTO.

All News

Expert

Zerbo, Lassina image
Name: Zerbo, Lassina
City: Vienna
Affiliation: Preparatory Commission for the Comprehensive Nuclear-Test-Ban Treaty Organization (CTBTO)
Position: Executive Secretary
Biography :

Obtained a Ph.D. in Geophysics from the Université de Paris IX, France (1993). Began career as research and project geophysicist for BHP Minerals International. Joined Anglo American Exploration as Divisional Principal Geophysicist for Africa in 1995. Served as the director of the Preparatory Commission for the CTBTO’s International Data Centre (IDC) from 2004 to 2013. Holds position of Executive Secretary of Preparatory Commission for the CTBTO since August 2013. Co-chair of the World Economic Forum Global Agenda Council (GAC) on Nuclear Security and member of various think tanks on energy, science, technology, development, and peace and security in Africa.    

loading

Статьи

В этом году исполняется 20 лет с момента принятия Договора о всеобъемлющем запрещении ядерных испытаний. Несмотря на то, что он до сих пор не вступил в силу, ДВЗЯИ остается одним из краеугольных камней режима нераспространения оружия массового уничтожения. Однако положение дел в этой сфере далеко не...

Интервью исполнительного секретаря Подготовительной комиссии Организации по Договору о всеобъемлющем запрещении ядерных испытаний Лассины Зербо главному редактору «Индекса Безопасности» Ольге Мостинской


  По последним данным, какое именно устройство испытала КНДР? Можно ли утверждать, что это была...

Все Статьи

Новости

15.07.2016

В новом номере Индекса Безопасности — интервью исполнительного секретаря ОДВЗЯИ Лассина Зербо, рекомендации ПИР-Центра по укреплению международного режима ядерного нераспространения с комментариями Высокого представителя Генерального секретаря ООН по вопросам разоружения (2007–2012) Сержио Дуарте, статья о боевых автономных системах, анализ подходов к гражданскому регулированию ответственности за ядерный ущерб, ликбез о конфликтах в рядах сирийской оппозиции, материалы круглого стола о проблеме высокотехнологичной преступности, работы, посвященные кибербезопасности АЭС и других объектов критической инфраструктуры, исследование роли Гуманитарной инициативы в обзорном процессе ДНЯО.

 

21.01.2016

«Если ДВЗЯИ не вступит в силу, есть риск, что страны начнут выходить из договора и снова проводить ядерные испытания. В этом случае мы потеряем двадцать лет тяжелой работы, пятьдесят-шестьдесят лет переговоров по выработке договора и мечту», — исполнительный секретарь  Подготовительной комиссии ОДВЗЯИ Лассина Зербо.


Все Новости

Эксперт

Зербо Лассина image
ФИО: Зербо Лассина
Местоположение: Вена
Место работы: Подготовительная комиссия Организации договора о всеобъемлющем запрещении ядерных испытаний (ПК ОДВЗЯИ)
Должность: Исполнительный секретарь
Биография:

Докт. геофиз. наук (Университет Париж-Дофин, 1993). Начал свою карьеру в компании BHP Minerals International. Занимал позицию главного геофизика Африканского отдела в компании Anglo American Exploration (1995). В 2004-2013 гг. служил директором Международного Центра Данных Подготовительной комиссии ОДВЗЯИ. Исполнительный секретарь ПК ОДВЗЯИ с августа 2013 г. Сопредседатель совета глобальной повестки в области ядерной безопасности Всемирного Экономического Форума и член различных исследовательских центров в сфере энергетики, наук, технологий, развития, мира и безопасности в Африке. 

loading