News

28.02.2017

“One of the most important questions concerning the usage of lethal autonomous weapons systems (LAWS) is the meaning of the potential loss of human control on the use of force and its consequences”, – Gilles Giacca, Legal Adviser of the International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC) Legal Division at PIR Center's round table

15.07.2016

In the new issue of the Security Index: Lassina Zerbo, the Executive Secretary of the CTBTO on DPRK nuclear testing and the future of the CTBTO, PIR Center’s recommendations for strengthening the international nuclear non-proliferation regime with comments by Sergio Duarte, High Representative of the UN Secretary General for Disarmament Affairs (2007-2012), Vadim Kozyulin on autonomous combat systems, Andrey Shkarbanov and Konstantin Stalmakhov on civil liability for nuclear damage, Kamal Gasimov on conflicts and squabbles within Syrian opposition, round table discussion on high-tech crime co-sponsored by CCI and PIR Center, Olga Mikhailova on cyber security of NPPs and critical infrastructure, Alyona Makhukova on Humanitarian initiative and the NPT review process.

19.05.2016

"Modern machines that lay claim to being called “robots”, surpass humans in quantitative analysis, performing routine and repeated tasks and processing large amount of information. Today, however, even a child can easily beat a robot in qualitative analysis or logical thinking", − Albert Efimov, Head of the Centre for Robotics Studies at Skolkovo Foundation.

All News

Expert

Efimov, Albert R. image
Name: Efimov, Albert R.
Affiliation: Skolkovo Fund
Position: Head of Robotic Center
Biography :

In 1993, he graduated from the Faculty of Cybernetics of Moscow Institute of Radio Electronics and Mathematics. In 2002, he became Chevening Scholarship Programme Laureate and obtained a Master Degree in Communication Management at Strathclyde Graduate Business School (UK). In 2012, he studied at the summer school of robotics in Imperial College of London. Since 2013, he has been a postgraduate student at the Institute of World Economy and International Relations. He is the author of a number of scientific papers on Russian innovation ecosystem and the co-author of the report of Skolkovo Institute of Science and Technology on new production technologies.

From 1994 to 2011, he worked in medium and large Russian telecommunication companies – "Aerocom", "Equant" and Mobile TeleSystems (MTS) Group. In MTS, he was responsible for the development and implementation of IT strategy and interaction with business.

In 2011, he was appointed to the position of IT-projects Director in the Cluster of Information Technology of Skolkovo Fund. In 2011-2014, he developed a number of projects to support small high-tech enterprises, Skolkovo participants in the field of IT penetration into health care, communication and computer vision. In 2013-2014, he worked as a public secretary of the Expert Council of the Ministry of Communications and Mass Media of the Russian Federation for the development of the information technology industry.

In 2013, he organized the first Russian conference on robotics - Skolkovo Robotics. Since August 2014, he has been heading Robotic Center of Skolkovo Fund, the main goal is the acceleration of entrepreneurial activity in the field of robotics and cyberphysical systems. RoboCenter is the organizer and inspirer of all the activities of the Skolkovo Fund, whose name begins with "robo ...".

loading

Статьи

Вадим Козюлин, Том Грант, Андрей Гребенщиков, Жиль Джиака, Альберт Ефимов, Синьпин Сун, Мэри Уорхэм

Эволюция военного дела связана с развитием технологий так же тесно, как и любая другая сфера государственной или общественной жизни. Образ войны будущего уже довольно давно ассоциируется с участием роботов, вызывая горячие дискуссии в военно-политических кругах и гуманитарных организациях. Особенно ...

Вадим Козюлин, Альберт Ефимов

Кто из киноманов не мечтал познакомиться с Джеймсом Бондом, агентом 007? Сегодня эксперты начинают верить, что в недалеком будущем это станет возможным. Только, вероятно, Джеймс Бонд будет железным, и его будут звать не агент, а модель 007. Но два ноля, как и в номере Бонда, будут означать лицензию ...

Все Статьи

Новости

28.02.2017

«Один из главных вопросов использования смертоносных автономных систем заключается в том, что будет означать утрата человеческого контроля над применением силы и каковы ее последствия», – Жиль Джиака, советник по правовым вопросам Международного Комитета Красного Креста (МККК) на круглом столе ПИР-Центра.

15.07.2016

В новом номере Индекса Безопасности — интервью исполнительного секретаря ОДВЗЯИ Лассина Зербо, рекомендации ПИР-Центра по укреплению международного режима ядерного нераспространения с комментариями Высокого представителя Генерального секретаря ООН по вопросам разоружения (2007–2012) Сержио Дуарте, статья о боевых автономных системах, анализ подходов к гражданскому регулированию ответственности за ядерный ущерб, ликбез о конфликтах в рядах сирийской оппозиции, материалы круглого стола о проблеме высокотехнологичной преступности, работы, посвященные кибербезопасности АЭС и других объектов критической инфраструктуры, исследование роли Гуманитарной инициативы в обзорном процессе ДНЯО.

 

19.05.2016

«Современные машины, которые претендуют на звание роботов, превосходят человека в таких областях, как количественный анализ, выполнение повторяемых операций, обработка больших объемов информации. Однако сегодня даже ребенок даст фору роботу в качественном анализе или логическом мышлении», − Альберт Ефимов, руководитель Робототехнического центра Фонда «Сколково».

Все Новости

Эксперт

Ефимов Альберт Рувимович image
ФИО: Ефимов Альберт Рувимович
Место работы: Фонд «Сколково»
Должность: Руководитель робототехнического центра
Биография:

В 1993 году с окончил факультет кибернетики Московского института радиотехники электроники и математики. В 2002 стал лауреатом стипендиальной программы Chevening и получил степень Master in Communication Management в Strathclyde Graduate Business School (UK). В 2012 прошел обучение в летней школе робототехники в Imperial College of London. С 2013 года является аспирантом Института Мировой Экономики и Международных отношений. Является автором ряда научных публикаций об инновационной экосистеме России и соавтором отчета Сколковского института науки и новых технологий по новым производственным технологиям.

С 1994 по 2011 год работал в средних и крупных российских телекоммуникационных компаниях – «Аэроком», «Equant» и Группа Мобильные телесистемы (МТС). В МТС отвечал за разработку и исполнение ИТ-стратегии и взаимодействие с бизнесом.

В 2011 перешел на работу в Кластер информационных технологий Фонда «Сколково» на должность директора по ИТ-проектам. В 2011-2014 годах развивал ряд направлений поддержки малых наукоемких предприятий, участников Сколково в области информатизации здравоохранения, связи и компьютерного зрения. В 2013-2014 годах работал общественным секретарем экспертного совета Министерства связи и массовых коммуникаций России по развитию отрасли информационных технологий.

В 2013 году провел первую в России робототехническую конференцию Skolkovo Robotics. С августа 2014 возглавляет робототехнический центр Фонда «Сколково», основной целью является акселерация предпринимательской активности по направлению робототехники и киберфизических систем Робоцентр является организатором и идейным вдохновителем всех активностей в Фонде «Сколково», название которых начинается с «Робо…».

loading