News

04.09.2018

“At the time of confrontation between the United States and Russia, two summits – one in Geneva in 1985, and the other one in Reykjavik in 1986 – helped to change the atmosphere. Neither resulted in specific agreements, but they turned the developments for the better. Although President Trump is facing strong domestic pressure against any meetings with President Putin, this channel of communication should be maintained,” – Amb. Yuri Nazarkin, Professor of the Geneva School of Diplomacy and International Relations, Member of Centre russe d’etudes politiques.

01.08.2018

“The NPT is the foundation of our life. It is the most important contemporary international treaty. There is just no treaty more important than the NPT. We must fight for this treaty at all costs; we are doomed without it. We must talk more about the NPT so that everybody knows about it,” – Ambassador Roland Timerbaev, PIR Center Advisory Board Member, one of the negotiators of the NPT.

All News

Expert

Nazarkin, Yury K. image
Name: Nazarkin, Yury K.
City: Bogis-Bossey
Position: Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the USSR/ Russia
Biography :

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Professor of Geneva School of Diplomacy. Previously Representative of the USSR to the Conference on Disarmament, the chief negotiator of the START 1 Treaty, Assistant Secretary to the Russian Security Council. Honorary member (Membre d’Honneur) of the Centre russe detudes politiques.

Expert's commentaries

 

On July 16, 2018, President Putin and President Trump finally held their first summit in Helsinki. The summit did not yield specific agreements in arms control domain, which means the current problems will have to be addressed by next U.S.-Russia summit. Now there are only two major arms control ...

All articles
loading

Новости

04.09.2018

«Во времена конфронтации между СССР и США в 1980-х два саммита – один в Женеве в 1985 году, а другой – в Рейкьявике в 1986 году – смогли изменить атмосферу. Ни на одном из них не были подписаны конкретные соглашения, но они поменяли ход развития событий в лучшую сторону. Хотя внутри страны Президент Трамп сталкивается с сильной оппозицией встречам с Путиным, этот канал коммуникаций следует поддерживать», – Юрий Назаркин, профессор Женевской школы дипломатии и международных отношений, член Centre russe d’etudes politiques

01.08.2018

«ДНЯО – это основа жизни. Это самый главный международный договор современности. Более важного договора просто нет. За этот договор нужно бороться изо всех сил, без него мы все пропадем. Нужно больше говорить о ДНЯО, чтобы все о нем знали», – Роланд Тимербаев, Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол, член Экспертного совета ПИР-Центра, один из авторов Договора о нераспространении ядерного оружия.

Все Новости

Эксперт

Назаркин Юрий Константинович image
ФИО: Назаркин Юрий Константинович
Местоположение: Божи-Боссэ
Должность: Чрезвычайный и полномочный посол СССР/ РФ
Биография:

Чрезвычайный и полномочный посол СССР и Российской Федерации, профессор Женевской школы дипломатии и международных отношений. В прошлом - представитель СССР на Конференции по разуружению, глава делегации СССР на переговорах по СНВ-1. Также занимал должность заместителя секретаря Совета Безопасности Российской Федерации. Почетный член (Membre d’Honneur) Centre russe detudes politiques.

loading