Articles

In an Vladimir Orlov's interview, director of PIR Center, with Jorge Ferrer, a journalist of the Spanish newspaper El Mundo, the issues of the risks of using nuclear weapons against the background of the Ukrainian conflict are touched upon. We also talked about how the Chekhov rifle differs from nu...

PIR Center conducted an interview with Professor Mustafa Kibaroglu, Ph.D in International Relations, Dean of the Faculty of Economics, Administrative and Social Sciences at the MEF University in Istanbul, a PIR Center Advisory Board member. We discussed the possibility of exporting U.S. nuclear tec...

Interview with Evgeny Buzhinskiy, a retired Russian lieutenant-general, Ph.D. Military Sciences, chairman of the Executive Board of PIR Center, about the first successful test of the new intercontinental ballistic missile RS-28 Sarmat on April 20 from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome.

 

Yesterday Russia tes...

Interview with Evgeny Buzhinskiy, a retired Russian lieutenant-general, Ph.D. Military Sciences, chairman of the Executive Board of PIR Center, about the first combat use by Russia of the Kinzhal hypersonic missile at the ammunition depot of the Ukrainian army in Ivano-Frankivsk Oblast.

 

For what ...

PIR Center conducted an interview with Nikolay Spassky, Deputy General Director-Director of the International Activities Unit of the state Corporation Rosatom. We discussed aspects of Russian-Iranian cooperation in the framework of the JCPOA negotiations, as well as the prospects and priorities of ...

All articles

Experts

Fetisova Julia V. image
City : Moscow
Expertise :
Political and military aspects of international security
Russian-US security relations
Nuclear disarmament
International security policy of the Russian Federation
Arms control
Biography :

PhD in philosophy (thesis on "Security Culture", 2009). In 2006 graduated from Omsk State University (specialist degree in regional studies and German language interpreter diploma). In 2010 - Fellow of the Confucius Institute (6-month language training at the University of Heihe, 黑河学院, China). In 2013-2017 worked as editor of "Russia Confidental" exclusive analitics bulletin released in Russian and English. In 2012 stayed as guest researcher with Arms Control and Non-Proliferation Programme at SIPRI. In 2010-2011 worked as senior lecturer at State and Municipal Management Department in Omsk State Technical University. In 2011-2016 was a core group member of the Project on Strategic Stability Evaluation (POSSE) of James Martin Center for Nonproliferation Studies and Center for International Strategy, Technology, and Policy of Georgia Tech, USA. Author of publications and member of editorial board of a textbook on nuclear non-proliferation (Tomsk, 2011). In 2007-2008 - head of the Project on "Developing new approaches to nuclear non-proliferation" in TSU based on a grant of the Swedish Radiation Safety Authority. In 2007, took a course on nuclear safeguards and non-proliferation of the European Safeguards Research and Development Association (Ispra, Italy). In 2006-2008 - graduate of International Summer Schools on nuclear non-proliferation. Research interests include: strategic culture, arms control, Russia-US and Russia-NATO strategic dialogue. 06/17

Lata, Vasily F. image
City : Moscow
Affiliation : PIR Center
Position : PIR Center Consultant, Security Index Editorial Board Member
Expertise :
START Treaty
Missile Defense
Military Use of the Outer Space
Biography :

Lieutenant-General (ret.), Doctor of Military Sciences, Professor. Dr. Lata has worked in the Soviet/Russian Defense Ministry's agencies for over 35 years, including as the deputy chief of the Defense Ministry's Military Policy Administration in 1992-1994. After that, chief of operations, deputy chief of the Strategic Missile Forces Supreme Staff. Full member of the Academy of Military Sciences. Senior Research Fellow at the Academy of Strategic Missile Forces. Professor of the Missile Forces and Artillery Department, Military Academy of the General Staff. 06/17

Buzhinskiy, Evgeny P. image
City : Moscow
Affiliation : PIR Center
Position : Chairman of the Executive Board
Expertise :
Political and military aspects of international security
Nonproliferation of nuclear weapons
Military cooperation
Russia-NATO relations
START Treaty
Missile Defense
Military Use of the Outer Space
European security
Biography :

Lieutenant-General (Retired), Ph.D. Military Sciences. In the Armed Services since 1968. Graduated from the Military Institute of Foreign Languages, M.V. Frunze Military academy. 1976-1992 – served in different positions in the General Staff of the USSR and Russian Federation. From 1992 to 2002 – served in positions of: Senior Officer, Deputy Head of Direction, Head of Direction, Deputy Head of Department, Head of the International Treaties Department of  the Russian Ministry of Defense. Promoted to the rank of Major-General in 2000, to the rank of Lt.-General – in 2003. In 2002 he was appointed on the position of Head of the International Treaties Department – Deputy Head of the Main Directorate of International Military Cooperation of the Russian Federation Ministry of Defense. Retired from active duty in 2009. In 2009-2017 - PIR Center Consultant, then Senior vice-president. PIR Center's Chairman of the Executive Board since 2014. From 2016 – Associate professor and Head of Center for Applied Political-Military Research of School of World Politics, M.V.Lomonosov Moscow State University.  Deputy CEO of "Vega Radio Engineering Corporation" from  2009 to 2018. Vice-President of Russian International Affairs Council (RIAC).  Expertise: arms control, political and military aspects of international security, non-proliferation of weapons of mass destruction, military use of the outer space, Russia-NATO, Russia-U.S., Russia-China relations. 10/20

Bibliography

Evgeny P. Buzhinsky celebrates his 70th birthday

 

loading

Статьи

Дмитрий Алешин, Вадим Козюлин, Алексей Шушлебин

Скоро исполнится год, как человечество познакомилось с COVID-19, но до сих пор вокруг коронавируса остается много неясного: его происхождение, способ распространения, вызываемые им осложнения и вероятность повторного заражения.

Авторы данной работы обратили внимание на странную взаимосвязь между рег...

Орлов В.А., Семенов С.Д.

Эксперты ПИР-Центра Владимир Орлов и Сергей Семенов — о перспективах российско-американского диалога по контролю над вооружениями.

Наследие президента США Дональда Трампа в области контроля над вооружениями будто пепелище. А над пепелищем еще и густой туман. Впервые после окончания Холодной войны Мо...

Валдай

18 декабря 2020 г.

 

В докладе Госдепартамента международной безопасности в киберпространстве декларируются две модели снижения «рисков в киберпространстве» для Соединённых Штатов – продвижение норм ответственного поведения государства и сдерживание. Отметим, что метод сотрудничества по вопро...

Ближний Восток по-прежнему остается одним из самых напряженных и нестабильных регионов мира. К застарелым проблемам, таким как арабо-израильский конфликт, добавляются новые вызовы: иракский, йеменский, ливийский и сирийский кризисы, международный терроризм и танкерные войны. Особую роль в дестабилиз...

Российский совет по международным делам

16 ноября 2020 г.

 

Сегодня мир вступает в сложную эпоху — эпоху кризиса сложившейся архитектуры стратегической стабильности, который во многом спровоцирован последовательным и односторонним выходом США из ключевых инициатив, составляющих основу системы контро...

Все Статьи
Фетисова Юлия Витальевна image
Местоположение : Москва
Экспертизы :
Военно-политические аспекты международной безопасности
Российско-американские отношения в области безопасности
Ядерное разоружение
Политика Российской Федерации в области международной безопасности
Контроль над вооружениями в отношениях России и США
Биография :

Кандидат философских наук (диссертация на тему «Культура безопасности», 2009). Специалист в области регионоведения Западной Европы, переводчик с немецкого языка (Омский государственный университет им. Ф.М. Достоевского,  2006). Стипендиат Института Конфуция (языковая стажировка в университете Хэйхэ, 黑河学院, Китай, 2010 г.).  В 2013-2017 гг. - редактор бюллетеня эксклюзивной аналитики "Russia Confidential" Международного клуба "Триалог" на русском и английском языках. В 2012 г. – приглашенный исследователь в Стокгольмском международном институте исследования проблем мира (SIPRI). В 2011-2016 гг. – член главной группы Проекта оценки стратегической стабильности (POSSE, Project on Strategic Stability Evaluation) Центра изучения проблем нераспространения им. Дж. Мартина и Центра международной стратегии, технологии и политики Технического университета Джорджии, США. Автор публикаций и член редакционной коллегии учебного пособия по ядерному нераспространению (Томск, 2011 г.). В 2010-2011 г. – старший преподаватель кафедры «Государственное и муниципальное управление» в Омском государственном техническом университете. 2007-2008 гг. – руководитель проекта «Формирование новых подходов к режиму ядерного нераспространения» в ТГУ по гранту Шведского управления радиационной безопасности. В 2007 году прошла курс по ядерному нераспространению и гарантиям Европейской ассоциации исследований и развития гарантий (Испра, Италия). В 2006-2008 годах – выпускница Международных летних школ по проблемам ядерного нераспространения. Сфера научных интересов: стратегическая культура, контроль вооружений, стратегический диалог Россия-США, Россия-НАТО. 06/17

Лата Василий Филиппович image
Местоположение : Москва
Место работы : ПИР-Центр
Должность : Консультант ПИР-Центра, член редакционной коллегии журнала "Индекс Безопасности"
Экспертизы :
Договор СНВ
ПРО
Военное использование космоса
Биография :

Генерал-лейтенант (запаса), д. воен. наук, профессор. Более 35 лет проработал в структурах Министерства обороны СССР/России, в том числе в 1992-1994 гг. - начальник направления и первый заместитель начальника управления военной политики МО РФ. Затем - начальник Оперативного управления Главного штаба РВСН и первый заместитель начальника Главного штаба РВСН. Действительный член Академии военных наук. Ведущий научный сотрудник Военной академии РВСН, профессор кафедры ракетных войск и артиллерии Военной академии Генштаба. 06/17

Бужинский Евгений Петрович image
Местоположение : Москва
Место работы : ПИР-Центр
Должность : Председатель Совета ПИР-Центра
Экспертизы :
Военно-политические аспекты международной безопасности
Нераспространение ядерного оружия
Военное сотрудничество
Отношения Россия-НАТО
Договор СНВ
ПРО
Военное использование космоса
Европейская безопасность
Биография :

Генерал-лейтенант запаса, канд. воен. наук. Один из самых опытных военных дипломатов и экспертов России. В Вооруженных Силах с 1968 г. Окончил Военный институт иностранных языков, Военную академию имени М.В. Фрунзе. В 1976-1992 гг. проходил службу на различных должностях в Генеральном штабе СССР и РФ, в 1992-2009 гг. — старший офицер, заместитель начальника направления, начальник направления, заместитель начальника управления. начальник Международно-договорного управления Министерства обороны РФ. Звание генерал-майор присвоено в 2000 г., генерал-лейтенанта – в 2003 году. В 2002 назначен начальником Международно-договорного управления – заместителем начальника Главного управления Международного военного сотрудничества Министерства обороны РФ. Уволен с действительной военной службы в 2009 г.  В 2009–2015 гг. консультант, старший вице-президент ПИР-Центра. С апреля 2014 г. председатель Совета ПИР-Центра. С 2016 по н.в. – доцент Факультета мировой политики МГУ им. М.В.Ломоносова, руководитель Центра прикладных политико-военных исследований. С 2009 г. по 2018 г. — заместитель генерального директора АО «Концерн радиостроения «ВЕГА». Вице-президент Российского совета по международным делам. Сфера профессиональных интересов: контроль над вооружениями, военно-политические аспекты международной безопасности, вопросы региональной и глобальной безопасности, нераспространение ОМУ, военное использование космоса, отношения Россия-НАТО, российско-американские, российско-китайские отношения. 10/20

Архив публикаций

Евгений Петрович Бужинский отметил 70-летний юбилей

loading