Chronology

Russia and India signed an international agreement on cooperation in the construction of 4 additional units at Kudankulam, as well as on the construction of nuclear power plants according to Russian projects on new sites in India
05.12.2008
The end of the strategic offensive arms reduction period under the Treaty on the Reduction and Limitation of Strategic Offensive Arms (START I Treaty)
05.12.2001
The Treaty on the Reduction and Limitation of Strategic Offensive Arms (START I), transformed by the Lisbon Protocol of 1992 comes into force
05.12.1994
The adoption of Memoranda on Security Guarantees on the part of Russia, the U.S. and the UK. The memoranda are needed because of Ukraine, Byelorussia and Kazakhstan joining NPT.
05.12.1994
Ukraine joins the Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty as a non-nuclear weapons state.
05.12.1994
A U.S. sea-borne aircraft with an atomic bomb onboard crashes 200 miles from Okinawa.
05.12.1965
The first world nuclear propelled surface ship, the icebreaker Lenin, is commissioned.
05.12.1957
France sets up an atomic bomb development committee within the Commissariat for Atomic Energy.
05.12.1956
PIR PRESS LOGO

PIR PRESS NEWS

01.12.2021

On November 22, H.E. Deputy Foreign Affairs Minister of the Russian Federation Sergey Ryabkov took part in a meeting with the students of the International Dual-Degree MA Program Global Security, Nuclear Policy, and WMD Nonproliferation (MGIMO-MIIS-PIR Center) and PIR Center junior research fellows.

30.11.2021

On November 18, PIR Center held the new Midweek Brainstorming session on the topic «Coalitions within the NPT Review Process: historical background and prospects of the X NPT Review Conference». Konstantin Larionov, student of the Dual Degree M.A. Program Global Security, Nuclear Policy, WMD Nonproliferation (MGIMO University, MIIS, and PIR Center) presented for further discussion his report prepared within the internship at PIR Center. 

29.11.2021

"In youth, it is especially important to be attentive to yourself and your life. After all, it is at this time that the foundation, the framework of the entire future life of a person is laid. As one Dagestan proverb says, "The most valuable thing in life is a person." This saying has a very valuable meaning," Lyudmila Balandina, correspondent and editor of the first issues of the journal Yaderny Kontrol.

Comments on Trialogue Club International activities

 

Bas WELS, First Secretary at the Embassy of the Netherlands:

"For us it is very interesting, because generally you have very good speakers, high political level, high civil servants, and it gives a very good background insights and in Russian policy, so that’s really good. I will appreciate if we continue with our membership."

 


Victor MUROGOV, Professor of the State Technical University for Nuclear Power, a member of the Club since 2012:

"Dear Vladimir Andreyevich, please accept my congratulations on the successful activities of the Trialogue Club and on successful publication in the Security Index journal. I hope to extend my membership for the next year".


 

Vyacheslav NIKONOV, Chairman of the Russian State Duma Committee on Education:

 "It gives me a great pleasure to speak to such a distinguished audience of professionals, to share my views on foreign policy with you".




Alexander RADCHUK, Counsellor to the Chief of Staff of the Russian Armed Forces, a member of the Club since 2012:

"Interesting topics, interesting people, interesting views. Trialogue Club always meets these requirements. You can hear a competent opinion of authoritative people, ask a question which would not be answered in different environment. Politics, economy, national security and many other problems of the world are reflected in the agenda of the Club meetings. I recently became a member, but I was lucky to attend enough meetings to be able to meet old friends, make new and look at the number of acute problems in a different way. It is good that there is such platform, that the Club meetings forced its members to use their brains. Non-standard approaches and a fresh perspective, professionalism and credibility of the speakers - these are the distinguishing features of the Trialogue Club that allow you to talk about its long and fruitful work. I wish the Club success and new heights!"


Sergey RYABKOV, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of Russia:

"PIR Center is one of the organizations that provides high level of political research on the key issues of international security agenda, and in this sense, provides support to our official foreign policy elite, and independent experts, at the appropriate level. I very appreciate your work, including, in form of the Russia Confidential analytical newsletter (we call it as the PIR Yellow Papers). They are very stimulating to intellectual pursuit, going in many cases ahead, a few steps further than official diplomacy allows".


Mohamed SHAKER, Chairman of the Egyptian Council for Foreign Affairs:

"Trialogue Club meeting of October 4 was interesting. It gave me an opportunity - and gave the same opportunity to the Iranian representative - to announce several important theses. I think the meeting was very well organized".



loading

PIR PRESS LOGO

ПИР-ПРЕСС сообщает

24.02.2021

Данная работа посвящена исследованию развития атомной энергетики в одной из ключевых стран Ближнего Востока. В исследовании можно выделить три блока вопросов: движущие факторы развития ядерной энергетики в Саудовской Аравии и потенциальный риск для режима нераспространения ядерного оружия; обзор иностранных партнеров королевства по развитию мирного использования ядерной энергии; сотрудничество Саудовской Аравии и России и перспективы его развития.

19.02.2021

"В ПИР-Центре или, лучше сказать, с ПИР-Центром я провел 22 года моей жизни... ПИР – это хорошая школа жизни. Она работает, как мясорубка, перемалывает тебя, но как надо, выдает очень качественного сотрудника на выходе. Она тебе задает правильные ориентиры по жизни, и в плане взаимодействия, и в плане отношения к работе в целом, ответственности, соблюдения сроков, командной работы без подстав", ‒ член Совета ПИР-Центра Дмитрий Поликанов.

18.02.2021

«США всё активнее вступают в долгосрочную стратегическую конкуренцию великих держав в киберпространстве. В этой связи им нужна новая стратегия действий в киберпространстве – стратегия постоянного вовлечения или постоянного осуществления упреждающих киберопераций, которые не достигают уровня вооружённого конфликта», ‒ стажёр ПИР-Центра Сергей Себекин.

Отзывы о работе Международного клуба Триалог

Бас ВЭЛС, первый секретарь посольства Нидерландов:

«Мы с интересом участвуем в заседаниях клуба потому, что в целом вы подбираете очень хороших выступающих, высокого политического и государственного уровня. Это позволяет нам лучше понимать российскую политику, что для нас очень важно. Я буду рад если мы продолжим наше членство в клубе»


 

Виктор Михайлович МУРОГОВ, Профессор Государственного технического университета атомной энергетики, член Клуба с 2012 г.: 

«Уважаемый Владимир Андреевич, примите мои поздравления в связи с успешной деятельностью Клуба Триалог, участие в котором я надеюсь продолжить в следующем году,  и с успешными публикациями в журнале «Индекс безопасности».


Вячеслав Алексеевич НИКОНОВ, председатель Комитета Государственной Думы России по образованию:

«Для меня большое удовольствие выступать в столь представительной профессиональной аудитории, поделиться своим мнением относительно внешней политики»



Александр Васильевич РАДЧУК, Советник Начальника Генерального Штаба Вооруженных сил России, член Клуба с 2012 г.:

«Интересные темы, интересные люди, интересные мнения. Что еще нужно для мыслящих людей? И клуб Триалог полностью отвечает этим требованиям. Здесь можно услышать компетентное мнение авторитетных людей, задать вопрос, на  который в другой обстановке ответ вряд ли получишь. Политика, экономика, национальная безопасность и многие другие проблемы современного мира находят отражение в повестке заседаний Клуба. Я относительно недавно стал его членом, но и за те несколько заседаний, которые мне посчастливилось посетить, я смог встретить старых знакомых, приобрести новых и нескольку по иному взглянуть на ряд острых проблем. Очень хорошо, что подобная площадка есть, что заседания клуба заставляют шевелить мозгами. Нестандартность подходов и свежий взгляд, профессионализм и авторитет выступающих - вот те отличительные черты клуба Триалог, которые позволяют уверенно говорить о его долгой и плодотворной работе. Желаю клубу Триалог успехов и новых высот!»


Сергей Алексеевич РЯБКОВ, заместитель Министра иностранных дел России:

«ПИР-Центр – одна из организаций, которая обеспечивает высокий, мировой уровень политологических исследований по ключевым вопросам, и в этом смысле, поддерживает планку части нашей официальной, скажем так, внешнеполитической элиты, и неофициальной, на должном уровне. У меня вообще есть слова больших комплиментов Вашей работе, в том числе, в том виде как она находит отражение в бюллетене Russia Confidential, мы  называем это PIR Yellow Papers. Они очень стимулируют интеллектуальный поиск, во многих случаях опережают, идут на несколько шагов впереди, того, что дипломатия может себе позволить».


Мохамед ШАКЕР, Председатель Египетского совета по международным делам:

Заседание Клуба Триалог 4 октября было интересным. Оно дало мне возможность – и дало такую же возможность иранскому представителю – озвучить несколько важных тезисов. Я думаю, встреча была очень хорошо организована».




 

loading