Public lecture "Prospects of the upcoming X NPT Review Conference" with President-designate of the X NPT Review Conference Gustavo Zlauvinen 01.11.2021

Public lecture  "Prospects of the upcoming X NPT Review Conference" with President-designate of the X NPT Review Conference Gustavo Zlauvinen image

On November 1, 2021 at 19: 00 (Moscow time) PIR Center will hold a public lecture on the topic "Prospects of the upcoming X NPT Review Conference". Our invited guest and keynote speaker is H.E. Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, President-designate of the X NPT Review Conference Gustavo Zlauvinen. The lecture will be held for a wide audience within the International Dual Degree M.A. Program Global Security, Nuclear Policy and WMD Nonproliferation (MGIMO-MIIS-PIR Center). It will be a part of PIR Center online educational platform NONPROLIFERATION.WORLD.

 

On the eve of the X NPT Review Conference, which has already been postponed several times and now is to take place in January 2022, Gustavo Zlauvinen will talk about what outcome of the future conference would be considered successful, what challenges to the nuclear nonproliferation regime world community faces today and how difficult it will be to bridge the gap between the existing differences.

 The lecture will be held in English.

To participate in the lecture, we ask you to register here (no later than October 27). You can also send a confirmation letter to the team of PIR Center Education & Training Program:  [email protected] (no later than October 27).

 

*NONPROLIFERATION.WORLD is a project of PIR Center to create a modern, technologically attractive, and user-friendly online platform for education and training in nonproliferation, disarmament and global security.

 

Comments

 
 
loading

Открытая лекция «Перспективы X Обзорной конференции ДНЯО» с Председателем X Обзорной конференции ДНЯО Густаво Злаувиненом 01.11.2021

Открытая лекция «Перспективы X Обзорной конференции ДНЯО» с Председателем X Обзорной конференции ДНЯО  Густаво Злаувиненом image

1 ноября в 19:00 (МСК) ПИР-Центр проведет открытую лекцию на тему «Перспективы X Обзорной конференции ДНЯО». С экспертным мнением в рамках лекции выступит наш приглашенный гость – Его Превосходительство Чрезвычайный и Полномочный посол, Председатель X Обзорной конференции ДНЯО Густаво Злаувинен. Лекция пройдет в рамках магистерской программы двойного диплома в области нераспространения (МГИМО-MIIS-ПИР-Центр) с привлечением широкой аудитории. Мероприятие станет частью образовательной платформы NONPROLIFERATION.WORLD*.

 

В преддверии X Обзорной конференции ДНЯО, которая уже несколько раз переносилась и теперь должна состояться в январе 2022 года, Густаво Злаувинен расскажет о том, какой исход будущей конференции можно будет считать успешным, какие вызовы режиму ядерного нераспространения стоят перед мировым сообществом и насколько сложно будет продвинуться по пути решения существующих противоречий.

 

Рабочий язык мероприятия — английский.

 

Для участия требуется регистрация (не позднее 27 октября ). По вопросам участия в открытой лекции вы также можете обратиться к команде Образовательной программы по адресу [email protected]

 

*NONPROLIFERATION.WORLD — проект ПИР-Центра по созданию современной, технологической привлекательной и простой в использовании онлайн платформы по обучению в области нераспространения ОМУ и глобальной безопасности, которая станет единым научно-образовательным и коммуникационным порталом для нынешнего и будущего поколения экспертов в сфере международной безопасности.

Обсуждение

 
 
loading