Open lecture "Nuclear Disarmament – a Dream, an Ultimate Goal, a Commitment?" with UN Under-Secretary-General and High Representative for Disarmament Affairs Ms. Izumi Nakamitsu 20.12.2021

Open lecture "Nuclear Disarmament – a Dream, an Ultimate Goal, a Commitment?" with UN Under-Secretary-General and High Representative for Disarmament Affairs Ms. Izumi Nakamitsu image

On December 20, at 19:00 (GMT +3), the PIR Center will hold an open lecture on the topic "Nuclear Disarmament – a Dream, an Ultimate Goal, a Commitment?". Our invited guest and keynote speaker is Under-Secretary-General and High Representative for Disarmament Affairs Ms. Izumi Nakamitsu. The lecture will be held within the framework of the Double Degree Master's program in the field of nonproliferation (MGIMO-MIIS-PIR Center) with the involvement of a wide audience. The event will be part of the NONPROLIFERATION.WORLD* educational platform.

The lecture will focus on the prospects for multilateral disarmament, the effectiveness of existing transparency and confidence-building measures in the military sphere, and the UN approaches to disarmament.

The working language of the event is English.

To participate in the lecture, we ask you to register (no later than December 13). You can also send a confirmation letter to the team of PIR Center Education & Training Program: [email protected].

*NONPROLIFERATION.WORLD is a project of PIR Center to create a modern, technologically attractive, and user-friendly online platform for education and training in nonproliferation, disarmament and global security.

Comments

 
 
loading

Открытая лекция «Ядерное разоружение – мечта, конечная цель, обязательство?» с Заместителем Генерального секретаря, Высоким представителем ООН по вопросам разоружения Идзуми Накамицу 20.12.2021

Открытая лекция «Ядерное разоружение – мечта, конечная цель, обязательство?» с Заместителем Генерального секретаря, Высоким представителем ООН по вопросам разоружения Идзуми Накамицу image

20 декабря в 19:00 (МСК) ПИР-Центр проведет открытую лекцию на тему «Ядерное разоружение – мечта, конечная цель, обязательство?». С экспертным мнением в рамках лекции выступит наш приглашенный гость – Заместитель Генерального секретаря, Высокий представитель ООН по вопросам разоружения Идзуми Накамицу. Лекция пройдет в рамках магистерской программы двойного диплома в области нераспространения (МГИМО-MIIS-ПИР-Центр) с привлечением широкой аудитории. Мероприятие станет частью образовательной платформы NONPROLIFERATION.WORLD*.

В рамках лекции будут обсуждены перспективы многостороннего разоружения, эффективность существующих мер по обеспечению транспарентности и укреплению доверия в военных вопросах, а также подходы ООН к разоружению. Рабочий язык мероприятия — английский.

Для участия требуется регистрация. По вопросам участия в открытой лекции вы также можете обратиться к команде Образовательной программы по адресу [email protected].  

*NONPROLIFERATION.WORLD — проект ПИР-Центра по созданию современной, технологической привлекательной и простой в использовании онлайн платформы по обучению в области нераспространения ОМУ и глобальной безопасности, которая станет единым научно-образовательным и коммуникационным порталом для нынешнего и будущего поколения экспертов в сфере международной безопасности.

Обсуждение

 
 
loading