This project is completed. Information is not being updated


"Despite the difficulties arising from the declaration of Russia's withdrawal from the ISTC, the organization is actively working on plans for its reform.  This new direction will be critical for Russia, since the ISTC does not completely exclude the possibility of the resumption of cooperation with its Russian partners. Such cooperation will not be possible under the ISTC itself since the withdrawal process is irreversible . Russia, however, does not rule out the possibility of joining a new organization, created on the basis of the ISTC as a result of its reforms."

Alexander Cheban, Representative of the Security Index journal in Ukraine

20 years of cooperation: What next?

ISTC.pngRussia's decision to withdraw from the ISTC in 2013 along with the news on the possible termination of cooperation between Russia and the United States under the Nunn–Lugar Cooperative Threat Reduction Program may call into question not only the bilateral Russian-American cooperation in the field of nuclear security, but may also negatively impact on global nuclear security agenda.

To avoid this, the PIR Center is implementing the project on “The Future of the Global Partnership Program and Russia-US Cooperation in Nuclear Security". Beginning in 2013, the Russia-U.S. expert group will be operating within the frameworks of the project, which includes leading scientists and experts from both countries. The Group members will present their recommendations to the governments of Russia and the United States.

Key issues of the project:

  • Prospects for further Russia-U.S. bilateral and multilateral cooperation on nuclear security
  • Development of nuclear technologies and future of nonproliferation
  • Stability of existing international cooperation mechanisms for nuclear security

PIR Center Project:

  • ·On April 19, 2012 PIR Center in cooperation with the ISTC and the U.S. Department of State held an International seminar on Lessons and Prospects for Multilateral Cooperation on Nuclear Security and Nonproliferation;
  • ·PIR Center's Consultant Dmitry Kovchegin participated in the 2012 Seoul NSS activities
  • ·Meeting of the Trialogue Club International was organized with the participation of Ambassador-at-Large Vadim Lukov, which reviewed the current nuclear security activities of the G8 and G20

In 2013 a Study by PIR Center’s expert Working Group on Global Partnership and Russia-U.S. cooperation in nuclear security is published in Russian. The full text of the Study and its executive summary  are available at PIR Center website.

Description of the Project (in pdf format)

Concept of the project

Executive Summary of the PIR Center report on

international cooperation in WMD nonproliferation and nuclear security field

PIR Center's Study on international cooperation in WMD nonproliferation and nuclear security

Please do not hesitate to contact Research Fellow Alexander Cheban should you have any questions, ideas or comments on this project at phone +7 (495) 987-19-15, fax: +7 (495) 987-19-14, email: [email protected]

«I welcome the initiative to create Centre russe d'études politiques. This will make a significant contribution to strengthening the strategic dialogue between Russia, Europe and the U.S. and also will provide a forum for exchanging the views between representatives of government, international experts, students, political scientists, and representatives of business and the media»

 Constantine Kosachev, the Chairman of the Council of the Federation Committee on Foreign Affairs


 

Centre russe d'études politiques was founded in Switzerland in August 2006. Its headquarters is located in the canton of Geneva.

The main objective of Centre is the establishing active dialogue on international security issues between Russia and European countries. Particular attention is paid to the development of Russian-Swiss dialogue on international security. The Centre russe d'études politiques  is honored to have among its members: President of Ploughshares Fund Joseph Cirincione, Executive Director of the Geneva Press Club Guy MettanHead of Research Department "International Security and World Order" at Peace Research Institute Frankfurt Harald MuellerSpecial Representative of the Secretary General of the Council of Europe for Human Rights in Crimea Gerard Stoudmann, Ambassador of Italy to Switzerland Cosimo Risi as well as European policy makers,  members of the leading European research centers. Among the corporate members of the Centre Russe d'etudes Politiques are Russian and Swiss organizations including Trialogue Club International


ATTENTION TO MEMBERS: Annual General Assembly meeting of Centre russe detudes politiques,  will take place on April 20, 2020, via teleconference, and will be coordinated from our association's headquarters in Geneva

ATTENTION TO MEMBERS: General Assembly extraordinary meeting of Centre russe detudes politiques  will take place on April 20, 2020, via teleconference  and will be coordinated from our association's headquarters in Geneva


Centre russe dtudes politiques membership includes:

 

* Subscription to monthly bulletin Russia Confidential (in Russian and English);
* Subscription to the PIR Center’s electronic publications
* Monographs and reports from the PIR Center Library Series (in Russian/English);
* Invitations to all Centre russe d'études politiques’ events.

Members_CREP.jpg

 Join_CREP.jpg

Feedback_E.jpg

charter_2_eng.jpg

Contact information Centre russe d'études politiques, 15, rue du Cendrier, Case Postale 1106, CH-1211 Geneva 1, Switzerland. Phone: + 41 (0) 79 736 9034; e-mail: crep.geneva at protonmail.ch.

Full Project Description

IMG_4611.jpg

First Deputy Chairman of the Committee on Foreign Affairs of the Council of Federation Sergey Kislyak answers the questions of Trialogue Club members

wq3rwer.jpg   asldfhoe.jpg
  
fgsdftgftg.jpg sdfosdhf.jpg
sdfska.jpg 6666.jpg
 

Trialogue Club Terms and Conditions

With questions on Trialogue Club activities and membership options please, contact the Club Team by phone: +7 (916) 170 03 07 or email: [email protected]


 Full project description in PDF

This project is completed. Information is not being updated

“Russia needs a modern army capable of mounting an adequate response to any challenges and threats, especially external ones."


General Nikolay Makarov, Chief of the General Staff of the Russian Armed Forces



On October 14, 2008, speaking at the meeting of the Defense Ministry board, Minister Anatoly Serdukov announced the beginning of a new stage of military reform. The reform affects all the key areas: increasing number of militaries, the central command structures, the organizational and stuff structure, and the officer training system. It also includes a phased rearmament program to equip the Russian Armed Forces with the latest weaponry and military hardware. 12-01-23_MIL.jpg

PIR Center has been keeping a close eye on the reform’s progress, devoting many pages of coverage to the issue in Russian edition of the Security Index journal and its International edition.

 

Full Project description

loading

Данный проект завершен. Данные не обновляются


«Несмотря на возникшие в связи с объявлением России о выходе из МНТЦ трудности, организация активно разрабатывает планы по своему реформированию. Для России крайне важно понимание направлений реформирования МНТЦ, поскольку все еще не полностью исключена возможность возобновления Россией сотрудничества с партнерами по центру. Такое сотрудничество уже не будет возможно в рамках самого МНТЦ, поскольку процесс выхода из него приобрел необратимый характер. Однако Россия не исключает возможности присоединиться к новой организации, созданной на базе МНТЦ в результате его реформирования».

Александр Чебан, Представитель журнала "Индекс Безопасности" в Украине

20 лет сотрудничества: что дальше?

Sponsors-ISTC.jpg

Решение России выйти из МНТЦ в 2013 г. и новости о возможном прекращении сотрудничества России с США в рамках Программы совместного уменьшения угрозы (программа Нанна-Лугара) могут поставить под вопрос не только двустороннее российско-американское сотрудничество в сфере ядерной безопасности, но и оказать негативное влияние на глобальную повестку дня ядерной безопасности.

Чтобы избежать этого, ПИР-Центр  реализует проект «Будущее Глобального партнерства: многостороннее и двустороннее (российско-американское) сотрудничество в сфере ядерной безопасности и нераспространения». В рамках проекта в 2013 г. начнется деятельность рабочей группы при Экспертно-консультативном совете ПИР-Центра, в которую войдут ведущие ученые и эксперты, которые представят свои рекомендации руководству России и США.

Ключевые вопросы проекта:

  • Перспективы продолжения российско-американского двустороннего  и многостороннего сотрудничества по ядерной безопасности
  • Развитие ядерных технологий и будущее нераспространения
  • Придание устойчивости действующим международным механизмам сотрудничества в научной сфере

Проект ПИР-Центра:

  • 19 апреля 2012 г. ПИР-Центр совместно с МНТЦ и Госдепом США провел международный семинар «Уроки и перспективы многостороннего сотрудничества в сфере ядерной безопасности и нераспространения»;
  • Консультант ПИР-Центра Дмитрий Ковчегин принял участие в мероприятиях на полях Сеульского NSS 2012;
  • В апреле 2012 г. прошло заседание Международного клуба Триалог с участием Посла по особым поручениям В.Б. Лукова, на котором рассматривалась текущая деятельность G8 и G20 в сфере ядерной безопасности;

В 2013 г. рабочей группой ПИР-Центра опубликован доклад по Глобальному партнерству и российско-американскому сотрудничеству в сфере ядерной безопасности. Полный текст и резюме доклада доступны на сайте ПИР-Центра


Полное описание проекта

Концепция проекта

 

Резюме доклада ПИР-Центра по международному сотрудничеству в области нераспространения ОМУ и ФЯБ

Вестник Глобального партнерства (2003-2007)

Глоссарий по проекту (в формате PDF)

Часто Задаваемые Вопросы (в формате PDF)

По всем вопросам, связанным проектом Вы можете обращаться к научному сотруднику Александру Чебану по телефону +7-495- 987-19-15, ф. +7-495-987-19-14, e-mail: [email protected]

«Я приветствую создание Centre russe d'études politiques. Это внесет значительный вклад в укрепление стратегического диалога между Россией, Европой и США и станет форумом для обмена мнениями между представителями власти, международными экспертами, студентами, политологами и представителями бизнеса и средств массовой информации».

Константин Косачев, председатель Комитета Совета Федерации по международным делам



Centre russe d'études politiques, штаб-квартира которого расположена в кантоне Женева, был основан в Швейцарии в августе 2006 г. Основная цель Centre russe d'études politiques - установление активного диалога в области международной безопасности между Россией и государствами Европы. Особое внимание уделяется развитию российско-швейцарского диалога в области международной безопасности. Среди членов Centre russe d'études politiques - президент Фонда Плаушерс Джозеф Сиринционепрезидент швейцарского пресс-клуба Ги Меттан, руководитель исследовательского отдела "Международная безопасность и мировой порядок" Института проблем мира во Франкфурте Харальд Мюллер, специальный представитель Генерального секретаря Совета Европы по правам человека в Крыму Жерар Штудман, посол Италии в Швейцарии Козимо Риси. В состав  Centre Russe d'etudes politiques так же входят корпоративные члены, включая Международный клуб Триалог.

 

ВНИМАНИЕ:

Eжегодное общее собрание Centre russe detudes politiques состоится 20.04.20 в режиме телеконференции и будет координироваться из штаб-квартиры ассоциации в Женеве


ВНИМАНИЕ:

Внеочередное общее собрание Centre russe detudes politiques состоится 20.04.20 в режиме телеконференции и будет координироваться из штаб-квартиры ассоциации в Женеве 

 


Членство в Centre russe dtudes politiques обеспечит Вас:

* Годовой подпиской на ежемесячный бюллетень Russia Confidential
* Подпиской на все электронные издания ПИР-Центра
* Монографиями и докладами ПИР-Центра
* Приглашениями на все мероприятия ПИР-Центра

CREP_members.jpg _CREP.jpg
Feedback_R.jpg chapter_2.jpg

Контактная информация Centre russe d'études politiques, 15, rue du Cendrier, Case Postale 1106, CH-1211 Geneva 1, Швейцария. Teл.: + 41 (0) 79 736 9034; e-mail: crep.geneva at protonmail.ch

IMG_4611.jpg

Первый заместитель председателя Комитета Совета Федерации по международным делам Сергей Кисляк отвечает на вопросы членов клуба Триалог 

1111.jpg   4444.jpg  
07_016_copy.jpg 33333.jpg
5555.jpg 6666.jpg
 

Международный клуб Триалог: условия и правила членства


По вопросам, связаным с клубом Триалог, просьба обращаться
по телефону +7 (916) 170 03 07 или e-mail [email protected] 

 Полное описание проекта в формате PDF

Данный проект завершен. Данные не обновляются

«России необходима современная армия, способная адекватно реагировать на любые, прежде всего, внешние угрозы и вызовы».


Начальник Генерального штаба Вооруженных сил РФ Николай Макаров


14 октября 2008 г. на заседании коллегии Министерства обороны РФ министр Анатолий Сердюков объявил о начале нового этапа военной реформы. Реформа затрагивает все функциональные основы Вооруженных сил РФ: численность состава, органы центрального военного управления, организационно-штатную структуру и систему подготовки офицеров, предусматривает поэтапное оснащение армии современными вооружениями и военной техникой. 12-01-23_MIL.jpg

ПИР-Центр активно освещает ход военной реформы как для русскоговорящего читателя – на страницах журнала Индекса Безопасности, так и для зарубежной аудитории, через международное издание Security Index.

Полное описание проекта 

loading